About CESA 5

What is CESA 5?

Cooperative Educational Service Agency #5, located in South Central Wisconsin, provides services and support to 35 public school districts in Adams, Columbia, Dodge, Green Lake, Juneau, Marquette, Portage, Sauk, Waupaca, Waushara and Wood Counties. The agency office is located in the City of Portage (Columbia County), approximately thirty miles north of Madison.

CESA 5 is one of twelve Cooperative Educational Service Agencies created by the Wisconsin Legislature in the 1960's to serve the educational needs of schools and to be a link between school districts and the state. CESA 5 is governed by an eleven member Board of Control made up of local school board members from the CESA 5 school districts.

What does CESA 5 do?

CESA 5 makes it possible for schools, regardless of size, to work together to share staff and equipment, save money, and extend educational opportunities to children. CESA 5 serves the unique needs of schools and children and enables school districts to share specialized professional help; purchasing what they need, when they need it.

Check out our video to learn more! https://youtu.be/Mg-wfaiy6bE